Javatpoint Logo
Javatpoint Logo

Cyber Security Certification

A certification degree will lead us to our dream job. At some point in our professional life, and IT security certification from a renowned third-party organization may be necessary.

Cyber Security Certification

Cyber Security Certifications are available in different shapes and subjects such as forensic to intrusion to ethical hacking. They are typically administrated by independent accredited organizations such as CompTIA, EC Council, GIAC, ISACA, and (ISC) 2.

The certification program is divided into three categories in these accredited organization:

  • The basic entry-level certification is meant to educate you in- foundation principles, best practices, important tools, latest technologies, etc.
  • The intermediate and expert-level certifications presume that we have extensive job experience and a detailed grasp of the subject matter.

According to the topic or level:

  • The employees of the organizations mostly acquire IT security certifications.
  • The training and the final exam have consisted of the credential process.
  • It must be renewed periodically, such as for every 3-4 years.
  • To be reaccredited, we'll need continuing education credits and the ability to pass the current exam.

Costs for Cyber Security Certification

When we want to get the cybersecurity certification, nothing can stop us from getting our dream job if we have the skills.

We cannot here lie about the expense of the certification. The cybersecurity certification can be expensive and time-consuming.

Any entry-level certification takes three-nine months to complete and costs us back $300-$600 for the examination. This certification leads to promotion, better job prospects and raise. It will help you to get a hike in your salary.

Which Certification to Choose

When you want to enroll in entry-level training, you may start by considering the given certification:

  1. CompTIA Security+
  2. GSEC: GIAC Security Essential Certification
  3. SSCP: System Security Certified Practitioner

Spend a little time to study detail about all the above certification categories and compare the CompTIA Security+, and GSEC has a solid reputation within the industry. It is approved for DoD 8570 Baseline Information Assurance.

Or you can select security+, which is one of the most well-known beginners' certification. But these certifications will depend on your level of expertise, and action depends upon your level of expertise and your field of interest.

Some of the popular certification

CISSP: Certified Information System Security Professional is a high-level certification that is focused on security policy and management. It is the most frequently acquired certification in the business by the individuals. It is one of the top-paying IT security certifications.

Cyber Security Certification

CISA: Certified Information System Auditor has been designed for the professionals who audit, control, monitor and assess information technology and business systems.

Cyber Security Certification

CISM: Certified Information Security Manager has been geared towards people in managerial positions such as the CIO of IT security.

Cyber Security Certification

GCIH: GIAC Certified Incident Handler is for the incident handlers responsible for detecting, responding to and resolving computer security incidents.

Cyber Security Certification

CEH: Certified Ethical Hacker has been discussed among white hat hackers and penetration testers.

Cyber Security Certification

OSCP: Offensive Security Certified Professional has been designed for the penetration testers and includes a rigorous 24-hour certification exam.

Cyber Security Certification

Youtube For Videos Join Our Youtube Channel: Join Now


Help Others, Please Share

facebook twitter pinterest

Learn Latest Tutorials


Trending Technologies

B.Tech / MCA