Javatpoint Logo
Javatpoint Logo

What is the full form of BKU


BKU stands for Bhartiya Kisan Union (Ambawata). It is a non-political organization established for the welfare of farmers and peasants workers of India. It was formed in 1997 by Rishipal Ambawata Ji with the support of Chaudhary Jaipal Singh, Captain Bhopal Singh, Colonel Vikram Singh, Shri Naresh Sirohi, Thakur Pal Singh, and other great leaders of Kisan movement of India. Since its inception, it is continuously working for the upliftment and betterment of Indian farmers through various movements and guiding governments in drafting policies for the improvement of condition of farmers in India.

BKU full form

BKU (A) admires the efforts of Late Shri Bansilal, Late Chaudhary Charn Sing, Shri Bhupindra Hooda, Shri Rajesh Pilot, and many other such great persons for their support in improving the condition of Indian farmers.


Some of the prominent leaders of BKU are:

Late Lal Bahadur Shastri:

He was the 2nd Prime Minister of the Republic of India and one of the great leaders of Indian independence movement. He became part of Indian independence movement in 1920 and was a loyal follower of Mahatma Gandhi. He actively led the country during the Indo-Pakistan War of 1965. He gave the slogan "Jai Jawan Jai Kisan" which became very popular not only during the war but also remembered today.

Late V.P. Singh:

Vishwanath Pratap Singh was the 7th Prime Minister of India. During his tenure, he put a lot of effort in improving the condition of lower castes in India. He became the Member of Legislative Assembly of Uttar Pradesh in 1969, appointed as a Deputy Minister of Commerce in 1974 by the then Prime Minister Indira Gandhi and more. In 1980, he became Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh. As a chief minister, he cracked down hard on dacoity and banditry problems particularly in the villages of the south-west Uttar Pradesh.

Shri. Rihsipal Ambawata:

Rishipal Ambawata was born on 1 July 1962 in a Farmer's family. Since childhood, he was actively engaged in farming. While working as a farmer he came across the hardship and injustice faced by the farmers and decided to fight for the rights and justice of farmers. He is continuously contributing economically and emotionally to improve the condition of Indian farmers.

Next TopicFull Form

Youtube For Videos Join Our Youtube Channel: Join Now

Help Others, Please Share

facebook twitter pinterest

Learn Latest Tutorials


Trending Technologies

B.Tech / MCA