Javatpoint Logo
Javatpoint Logo

What is the full form of UPA

(i) UPA: United Production of America

United Production of America is an American animation studio, better known as UPA, active from the 1940s to 1970s. UPA produced theatrical shorts for Columbia pictures, television series for CBS etc.

Notable series of UPA

  • Mr. Magoo series
  • The Boing-Boing show
  • Mister Magoo's Christmas Series
  • Gerald McBoing Boing etc.
UPA Full Form

(ii) UPA: United Progressive Alliance

The United progressive Alliance is a coalition of centre-left political parties in India formed after the 2004 general election. The chair-person of UPA is Sonia Gandhi, who is also the president of Indian National Congress (INC), a prominent and most influential party in UPA.

UPA was formed just after the general election of 2004 when no party had won absolute majority.

Current members of UPA

  1. Indian National Congress
  2. Rashtriya Lok Dal
  3. Rashtriya Janata Dal
  4. Indian Union Muslim League
  5. Mahan Dal
  6. Kerala Congress
  7. Socialist Janata (Democratic)
  8. Revolutionary Socialist Party ( Rebel)
  9. Peace party of India
  10. Janata Dal (United)

Past Members of UPA

Following is a list of Political parties which were associated with UPA once but, withdrawn from the coalition due to some reason.

  1. Telangana Rashtra Samith
  2. MDMK
  3. Bahujan Samaj Party
  4. Left Front
  5. People's Democratic Party
  6. Pattali Makkal Katchi
  7. AIMIM
  8. Jharkhand Vikas Morcha
  9. DMK
  10. Nationalist Congress Party
  11. Jharkhand Mukti Morcha
Next TopicUSB Full Form

Youtube For Videos Join Our Youtube Channel: Join Now


Help Others, Please Share

facebook twitter pinterest

Learn Latest Tutorials


Trending Technologies

B.Tech / MCA